Living on Your Lonesome

Okay, so maybe I have gone to bed early a few times, but I have yet to cut up a picture that I like for a puzzle that’s mine.

It’s not an art form or something I can become swallowed by. But living alone, in between a couple of jobs, and currently as they say, flying solo, has created the ultimate challenge: discovering how to enjoy alone time. Right now it’s all about a balance between writing, running, my blackberry red light, and being aware to take advantage of these next few months because odds are, I won’t be able to enjoy my own space like I can now. I will move in with other friends, boyfriends, and then alas, a family. There’s always something more desirable than what we have at this very moment, but fuck it, I know how lucky I am—and I know having a crush on men like John C. Reilly and Lil Wayne will not help my dating life, but what can I say? I know what I like.



Tagged , ,

One thought on “Living on Your Lonesome

  1. Mom says:

    Hmmm, I can’t decide who I love more, Dr. Steve Brule, or you. OK, I decided. YOU! Go Jane Go!

Leave a Reply

