Yo Friday, you were good to me.

5:40 am knock on the door, my alarm had been quacking off for about 10 minutes (yes, I wake up to a pre-programmed mallard duck calling), time to head to Capitol Hill and take Jessie’s Barre3 class.

Greatest way to wake up ever, listening to this song while holding positions my body didn’t think possible. Props to Jessie for this irresistibly good song.

(and for the record Jessie, I was damn sore the next day)

It was then off to Skillet up on Capitol Hill where servers wearing their yes, server uniform of yes, flannel, brought coffee and the kind of breakfast sandwich that closed up a few arteries on the way down. And after all of this excitement pre 9:00 am, I decided to make a real morning out of it and run round Green Lake. Pandora of choice: Prince. First song that piped in, this:

Plans were made to watch Ryan Gosling do his thing on the big screen but alas Jessie and I ended up enjoying the muggy night weather with beers on the Six Arms patio. Our server boldly called me a cigarette Nazi (I simply asked if the clam chowder came with cigarette butts as he was on a smoke break conveniently conversation distance from the table), and he literally (Aaaaaaanneee Perkins!) did a running man-thumbs up dance while trying to convince us to take any shot ending in bomb, we discussed favorite Seinfeld episodes, and I made a reference to Jersey Shore completely out of context- the reference itself was idiotic let alone trying to validate what I was even talking about.

PLEASE WATCH

A few filtered photos from the Duck fun


During and post duck game. We asked a guy to take a photo of us near the Red Door in Fremont..clearly failed.

Jessie, clearly you’re swacking my lazy lid, get outtaaa heeyaa

Accidental hipster photo, OOPS

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Yo Friday, you were good to me.

Leave a Reply

